Call Me Back…!

One year passed,
                 I am far from you.
I miss you everyday,
                 Indeed, it’s true.
Everyday in morning,
                 I wait for your call.
Don’t you miss me?
                Want to ask, your doll.
In a day, every hour
                I check my mobile.
Hence my day pass,
                But my heart immobile.
The load of your memories,
                Now I learnt to bear.
At night, the world sleeps
               And I, burst in tear(s).
I’m surrounded by crowd
               But, my soul is alone.
Do you feel the same?
              Or have you been a stone?
Now, I want to repent,
             On the mistake I’ve done.
Forgive me, O my lord!
             Else my entity will be none.
I want your love
             And I need the same care.
Listen to my silence,
             My words don’t have dare.
In this world, without you
             I can’t really walk.
Oh my dear MOM-DAD,
             Please, call me back…!

-Arti Manekar

86 thoughts on “Call Me Back…!

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog.
    You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write
    some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please blast me an email if interested. Many thanks!

    Like

  2. बहुत सस्पेंस थ अंतिम पंक्ति ने पूरी कविता के मायने बदल दिए बहुत सुंदर

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment